Queen "Regal Rock" 2CD, Tarantura





Queen "Regal Rock" 2CD, Tarantura

30th January 1976 Boston Music Hall, Boston, MA, USA

Taped by Dan Lampinski, Ultimate mastering by Enigma.

Limited edition of 100 copies, numbered.

If there is one audio recording that represents Queen as a live band before they hit super-stardom, this is the one. Taped by Dan Lampinski from the fifth row right-center, this is perhaps the best-sounding audience recording of Queen from the decade. The stereo sound beautifully captures the channel separation of Brian and Freddie's solo spots. Even Freddie's tambourine is clearly heard in Keep Yourself Alive and Liar. I'd say that this show could be released as an official bootleg, it is so good!

The stunning clarity of this recording can only make one imagine (or recall) how truly great the band sounded live, and appreciate the quality work of their in-house sound mixer. Simply put, this is early Queen at their very best - essential listening for any fan of rock music. Queen Productions will be hard-pressed to come up with an official release that can top this. The only slight flaw of this tape is that it runs a bit too fast. I fixed it, and now this show runs at correct speed.

Disc 1:
01. Introduction
02. Bohemian Rhapsody (Opera & Reprise)
03. Ogre Battle
04. Sweet Lady
05. White Queen
06. Flick Of The Wrist
07. Bohemian Rhapsody
08. Killer Queen
09. The March Of The Black Queen
10. Bohemian Rhapsody (Reprise)
11. Bring Back That Leroy Brown
12. Brighton Rock / Guitar Solo

Disc 2:
01. The Prophet's Song
02. Stone Cold Crazy
03. Doing All Right
04. Lazing On A Sunday Afternoon
05. Keep Yourself Alive / Drum Solo
06. Seven Seas Of Rhye
07. Liar
08. In The Lap Of The Gods…Revisited
09. Now I'm Here
10. Rock 'N' Roll Medley:
Hey Big Spender /
Jailhouse Rock /
Be Bop A Lula
11. God Save The Queen
在庫状況 15